Meet Our Team

OTI’s management team is led by Dr. Yoga Yogendran who is the CEO and Executive Chairman. Dr. Yogendran has over 25 years of experience in commercializing clean energy storage technologies, including founding three clean energy companies and leading their growth efforts as CEO. 

A senior management team has already been identified that features experts in finance, legal, business development, and operations. This team will assemble an Industry Advisory Board who, through regular meetings, will provide strategic direction and insight to the management team. This Advisory Board will be chaired by Mr. Fred Kaiser, current Chairman of Alpha Technologies Inc. 

Joining Dr Yogendran on the Board of Directors are world-renowned experts in the fields of battery and fuel cell technology as well as applied electrochemistry including Professor David Wilkinson, Chairman, Technical Advisory Board and Professor Joey Jung. 

Professor David Wilkinson

Professor David Wilkinson is Canada Research Chair at the University of British Columbia. He is a world-renowned expert in battery and fuel cell development, with over 40 years’ experience and over 75 issued patents, over 180 refereed publications, and 4 published books. He also was instrumental in the development of batteries with Ballard. You can view Professor Wilkinson's full bio by clicking here.

Professor Joey Jung

Professor Joey Jung specializes in applied electrochemistry and is on the faculty of Shanghai University and the author of several leading publications, including “Electrochemical Technologies for Energy Storage and Conversion”. You can view Professor Jung’s full bio by clicking here.